Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for preparing and presenting proposals in respect of the Chair of the Board and Board members, fees for the Board (distributed between Chair, members and committees), chair of the AGM, fees for and election of auditors together with proposed criteria for the Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee's proposals shall be submitted in conjunction with the notice for the forthcoming AGM.
Shareholders have an opportunity to refer to the Nominating Committee with proposed nominations.

The Nominating Committee 2018

The 2017 AGM resolved to have the following composition for the Nominating Committee prior to the 2018 AGM: the Chair of the Board, who shall not chair this committee, and two additional members, one of whom shall be appointed by the company's largest shareholder and the other who shall be appointed by any of the company's other four largest shareholders. Neither of these two committee members shall be a member of the board.

Olle Grundberg (Arctic Paper SA) has thereby been appointed Chair of the Nominating Committee, with Stefan Sundh (PROAD AB) and Per Lundeen (Chair of the Board of Rottneros AB) as other members.

According to the instructions resolved by the general meeting, it is the duty of the Nominating Committee to prepare and present proposals to the general meeting for the election of chair and other board members, as well as the board fee to be divided between the chair and other board members and any remuneration for committee work, election of and fee for an auditor, as well as for the election of chair at the AGM and the guidelines for the appointment of a new Nominating Committee.

Shareholders wishing to submit views or present proposals to the company’s Nominating Committee may do so by email to or by letter to

Rottneros AB, FAO: Nominating Committee, Box 144, 826 23 Söderhamn, Sweden.

Such views or proposals should have been received by the Nominating Committee well in advance of the AGM in order to be considered, and in any event no later than Tuesday 21 March 2018.

The AGM will be held in Sunne on Wednesday 16 May 2018.

For further information please contact:
Olle Grundberg (Chair of the Nominating Committee), mobile +46 70 654 44 20
Per Lundeen (Chair of the Board), mobile +46 70 518 33 47